

Resource Policies and Allocations Council (RPA)

Wednesday, 26 October 2022, 9:00am-10:00am (#1550 Beardshear)

2022-2023 Council Membership: Mikesch Muecke (ARCH, Chair RPA), Eric Burrough (VET), Diane Janvrin (BUS), Kelly Reddy-Best (HSC), Kevin Roe (CALS), Chris Williams (ENG), Cullen Padgett-Walsh (LAS), Jack Dekkers (CCE, Faculty Compensation Committee Chair), Jeff Essner (GDCB, RPP Committee Chair), Doug Jacobson (ECE, IT Committee Chair), Jon Perkins (Faculty Senate President), Sarah Bennett-George (Faculty Senate President-Elect), Andrea Wheeler (Faculty Senate Past President); and Jonathan Wickert (SVPP)

Agenda

I. 9:00am Call to Order

II. Old Business

a. College Budget Advisory committees and RMM (proposed language via Cullen Padgett-Walsh attached as separate document)

III. 9:15am Updates from Provost's Office

IV. Old Business Cont.

- a. Other topics regarding equity of tuition waivers for Masters v. PhD students doing the same work (Kevin Roe > Bill Graves):
 - i. Graduate student unionization and the student issues that led to this initiative by at least a group of them.
 - ii. Cost of graduate students versus post-docs for research
 - iii. Classification of assistants as non-employees
- b. Leadership training on campus

V. Updates from Committees

- a. Faculty Compensation Committee (Jack Dekkers)
- b. Research Planning and Policy Committee (Jeff Essner)
- c. Information Technology Committee (Doug Jacobson)

VI. Other items from the floor

VII. Adjournment