

# **Resource Policies and Allocations Council (RPA)**

Wednesday, 19 October 2022, 9:00am-10:00am (#3150 Beardshear)

2022-2023 Council Membership: Mikesch Muecke (ARCH, Chair RPA), Eric Burrough (VET), Diane Janvrin (BUS), Kelly Reddy-Best (HSC), Kevin Roe (CALS), Chris Williams (ENG), Cullen Padgett-Walsh (LAS), Jack Dekkers (CCE, Faculty Compensation Committee Chair), Jeff Essner (GDCB, RPP Committee Chair), Doug Jacobson (ECE, IT Committee Chair), Jon Perkins (Faculty Senate President), Sarah Bennett-George (Faculty Senate President-Elect), Andrea Wheeler (Faculty Senate Past President); and Jonathan Wickert (SVPP)

### Agenda

### I. Call to Order

# **II. Special Guests**

- a. Ann Oberhauser, Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice and Karen Zunckel, Executive Director Institutional Research, and members of the FCC Jack Dekkers (Chair and CALS), Tony Townsend (BUS), Emily Morgan (DES), Tim Bigelow (ENG), Elizabeth McNeill (HSC), Lawrence McDonnell (LAS), and Jarad Niemi (Statistics) on ISU Faculty Salary Equity Working Group Proposal
- b. Ed Holland, Director Human Resources

### III. Old Business

- a. College Budget Advisory committees and RMM (proposed language via Cullen Padgett-Walsh attached as separate document)
- b. Leadership training on campus

#### IV. New Issues

# V. Updates from Committees

- a. Faculty Compensation Committee (Jack Dekkers)
- b. Research Planning and Policy Committee (Jeff Essner)
- c. Information Technology Committee (Doug Jacobson)

#### VI. Other items from the floor

### VII. Adjournment