

Combined Resource Policies and Allocations Council (RPA) and Executive Board (EB) Meeting Wednesday, 16 November 2022, 9:00am-10:00am, 107 Lab of Mechanics

**2022-2023 Council Membership:** Mikesch Muecke (ARCH, Chair RPA), Eric Burrough (VET), Diane Janvrin (BUS), Kelly Reddy-Best (HSC), Kevin Roe (CALS), Chris Williams (ENG), Cullen Padgett-Walsh (LAS), Jack Dekkers (CCE, Faculty Compensation Committee Chair), Jeff Essner (GDCB, RPP Committee Chair), Doug Jacobson (ECE, IT Committee Chair), Jon Perkins (Faculty Senate President), Sarah Bennett-George (Faculty Senate President-Elect), Andrea Wheeler (Faculty Senate Past President); and Jonathan Wickert (SVPP)

## Agenda

# I. 9:00am Call to Order

# II. RPA + EB Guest Bill Graves, Dean of the Graduate School and Michael Norton, General Counsel

- a. Equity of tuition waivers for Masters v. PhD students doing the same work.
- b. Graduate student unionization.
- c. Cost of graduate students versus post-docs for research.
- d. Classification of assistants as non-employees.

#### III. Old Business

a. Leadership training on campus

## **IV. Updates from Committees**

- a. Faculty Compensation Committee (Jack Dekkers)
- b. Research Planning and Policy Committee (Jeff Essner)
- c. Information Technology Committee (Doug Jacobson)

### V. Other items from the floor

## VI. Adjournment