

## Resource Policies and Allocations Council (RPA) Meeting

Wednesday, 19 April 2023, 9:00am-10:00am (#107 Lab of Mechanics)

**2022-2023** Council Membership: Tim Bigelow (Chair RPA), Emily Morgan (DES), Eric Burrough (VET), Diane Janvrin (BUS), Kelly Reddy-Best (HSC), Kevin Roe (CALS), Chris Williams (ENG), Cullen Padgett-Walsh (LAS), Jack Dekkers (CCE, Faculty Compensation Committee Chair), Jeff Essner (GDCB, RPP Committee Chair), Doug Jacobson (ECE, IT Committee Chair), Jon Perkins (Faculty Senate President), Sarah Bennett-George (Faculty Senate President-Elect), Andrea Wheeler (Faculty Senate Past President); Ellen Reints (SVPP), and Jonathan Wickert (SVPP)

**Council Charge:** Develops and maintains a system for shared governance to ensure communication between faculty and administration in relation to resource policies and allocations; advances proposals consistent with Faculty Senate initiatives and priorities; recommends initiatives to the senate pertaining to resource policies and allocations; works with the university president and other administrators to implement approved policies.

## **Agenda**

- I. Call to Order (9:00 am)
- **II. Updates from Committees** 
  - a. Faculty Compensation Committee (Jack Dekkers)
    - i. FCC bylaws
    - ii. FCC annual report
  - b. Research Planning and Policy Committee (Jeff Essner)
  - c. Information Technology Committee (Doug Jacobson)
- III. Other Items from the Floor
- IV. Adjournment