

Resource Policies and Allocations Council (RPA) Meeting

Thursday, 5 October 2023, 11:00am-12:00pm (#1550 Beardshear)

2023-2024 Council Membership: Tim Bigelow (Chair RPA, ENG), Gary Munkvold (AGR), Arnie Cowan (BUS), Andrea Wheeler (DES-Temp), Kelly Reddy-Best (HSC), Ken Tsai (HSC-Sub), Karen Kedrowski (LAS), Derald Holtkamp (VET), Jack Dekkers (Faculty Compensation Committee Chair), Ulrike Passe (RPP Committee Chair), Doug Jacobson (IT Committee Chair), Sarah Bennett-George (Faculty Senate President), Rahul Parsa (Faculty Senate President-Elect), Jon Perkins (Faculty Senate Past President); Ellen Reints (SVPP), and Jonathan Wickert (SVPP)

Council Charge: Develops and maintains a system for shared governance to ensure communication between faculty and administration in relation to resource policies and allocations; advances proposals consistent with Faculty Senate initiatives and priorities; recommends initiatives to the senate pertaining to resource policies and allocations; works with the university president and other administrators to implement approved policies.

Agenda

- I. Call to Order (11:00 am)
- II. Updates from Provost's Office
- III. Old Business
 - a. Graduate College Changes Impact on Faculty
- **IV. New Business**
 - a. New Salary Increases
- V. Updates from Committees
 - a. Faculty Compensation Committee (Jack Dekkers)
 - b. Research Planning and Policy Committee (Ulrike Passe)
 - c. Information Technology Committee (Doug Jacobson)
- VI. Other Items from the Floor
- VII. Adjournment