

# Resource Policies and Allocations Council (RPA) Meeting

Thursday, 28 March 2024, 11:00am-12:00pm (#107 Lab of Mechanics)

**2023-2024 Council Membership:** Tim Bigelow (Chair RPA, ENG), Gary Munkvold (AGR), Arnie Cowan (BUS), Meltem Denizel (BUS-substitute), Kelly Reddy-Best (HSC), Ken Tsai (HSC-Sub), Karen Kedrowski (LAS), Derald Holtkamp (VET), John Cunnally (DES), Jack Dekkers (Faculty Compensation Committee Chair), Ulrike Passe (RPP Committee Chair), Doug Jacobson (IT Committee Chair), Sarah Bennett-George (Faculty Senate President), Rahul Parsa (Faculty Senate President-Elect), Jon Perkins (Faculty Senate Past President); Ellen Reints (SVPP), and Jonathan Wickert (SVPP)

**Council Charge:** Develops and maintains a system for shared governance to ensure communication between faculty and administration in relation to resource policies and allocations; advances proposals consistent with Faculty Senate initiatives and priorities; recommends initiatives to the senate pertaining to resource policies and allocations; works with the university president and other administrators to implement approved policies.

### **Agenda**

- I. Call to Order (11:00 am)
- II. Special Order: Dr. William Graves Graduate College

### **III. Updates from Committees**

- a. Faculty Compensation Committee (Jack Dekkers)
- b. Research Planning and Policy Committee (Ulrike Passe)
- c. Information Technology Committee (Doug Jacobson)

#### **IV. Old Business**

- a. VOTE: Proposed new structure for RPA as well as Proposed Changes to 2.6.2 see attachment.
- b. Long Term revenue and cost projections Invite Kristi Dillon
- c. Resource needs given the increase in AI Input at March 21 AI Faculty Conference

## V. New Business

- a. Growth in PNS Report Peter Orazem coming April 25, report attached
- VI. Other Items from the Floor
- VII. Adjournment