

# Resource Policies and Allocations Council (RPA) Meeting

Thursday, 29 February 2024, 11:00am-12:00pm (#107 Lab of Mechanics)

**2023-2024 Council Membership:** Tim Bigelow (Chair RPA, ENG), Gary Munkvold (AGR), Arnie Cowan (BUS), Meltem Denizel (BUS-substitute), Kelly Reddy-Best (HSC), Ken Tsai (HSC-Sub), Karen Kedrowski (LAS), Derald Holtkamp (VET), John Cunnally (DES), Jack Dekkers (Faculty Compensation Committee Chair), Ulrike Passe (RPP Committee Chair), Doug Jacobson (IT Committee Chair), Sarah Bennett-George (Faculty Senate President), Rahul Parsa (Faculty Senate President-Elect), Jon Perkins (Faculty Senate Past President); Ellen Reints (SVPP), and Jonathan Wickert (SVPP)

**Council Charge:** Develops and maintains a system for shared governance to ensure communication between faculty and administration in relation to resource policies and allocations; advances proposals consistent with Faculty Senate initiatives and priorities; recommends initiatives to the senate pertaining to resource policies and allocations; works with the university president and other administrators to implement approved policies.

### Agenda

# I. Call to Order (11:00 am)

## **II. Updates from Committees**

- a. Faculty Compensation Committee (Jack Dekkers)
- b. Research Planning and Policy Committee (Ulrike Passe)
- c. Information Technology Committee (Doug Jacobson)

#### III. Old Business

- a. Proposed new structure for RPA see attachment.
- b. Graduate College Changes Impact on Faculty Invite William Graves March 28
- c. Resource needs given the increase in AI Input at March 21 AI Faculty Conference

#### IV. Other Items from the Floor

#### V. Adjournment